A Great Start to a New Week!

I pushed my snooze button a few times this morning before finally waking up.  Thank goodness that I found  trick to set my alarm clock an hour ahead.  Yes, it does take me quite awhile to get myself out of the bed.  But ahhh… it’s so worth it being up at 6 this morning already for a fasted cardio…. I really love seeing the sunrise first thing in the morning.

And so it’s 30 mins in the stepper for me this morning. Then time to hit the rush to get to work. At least I got to be on my desk at 9, right on time 😉

Here’s a great recipe that I conjured.  I call it the “BERRY-BERRY GOOD SHAKE”.  Not only it tastes great, it is also loaded with protein, antioxidants, and omega-3.  Enjoy!

BERRY-BERRY GOOD SHAKE:

2 cup of berry mix – raspberry, blueberries, strawberries
1 cup of greek yogurt
1 scoop of whey protein
2 tbsp. of flax seed
3 cup of fat-free milk
ice cubes (if desired)

Blend all of the ingredients in the blender.  Enjoy 🙂

I <3 comments! So please leave me your thoughts and it would make my day :)

