A Theme Park Jaunt

Fasted cardio this morning consisted of jogging outside and soaking up Vitamin D. And I bumped into a new friend today 🙂

Spent time with a friend yesterday at Sea World. And I’m happy to have stayed on top of my diet during a one-day escapade.

Nutrition included:
Meal#1: Whey, oatmeal
Meal#2: Ground turkey patty, sweet potatoes, spinach, coconut oil
Meal#3: Ground turkey patty, sweet potatoes, spinach, coconut oil
Meal#4: Steak, sweet potatoes, spinach
Meal#5: Whey and rice cakes
Meal#6: Grilled chicken, spinach
Macros:
Carbs: 120g
Protein: 140g
Fat: 21g

One would think that I would skip weight training altogether since I’m still VERY SORE from a heavy back day and exhausted from riding roller coasters 8x and going through all of the shows that Sea World has to offer. But alas, I stopped by the gym. So what can I work on since almost every part is on fire? I know! It’s hamstrings and glutes! Concentrating more on the glutes since hamstrings are still SORE from tapping into it the day before. Why not, right?

Here’s the training:

  • Reverse Lunges on the Smith Machine – 65/85/105
  • Leg Press – 240/360/360
  • Walking Lunges with Dumbells- 20/20/20
  • Step Ups with Dumbbells – 20/20/20
  • Leg Curls – 65/65/65
  • Forward Lunges with Dumbbells – 20/22.5/27.5

Well, thanks to Juggernaut HP Pink Lemonade, I was able to finish up the workout and be able to go home having a feeling of a well-deserved rest. 🙂

If we have hanging cloths like these in the gym, I’ll be so happy hanging upside down wrapped up in a sheet. ^.^

My shipment for my Juggernaut Raspberry Lemonade and Infinite Force should arrive today.  Got to look forward to something WONDERFUL at the end of the day 🙂

2 thoughts on “A Theme Park Jaunt

I <3 comments! So please leave me your thoughts and it would make my day :)

