Quads, Glutes, Hammies, OH MY!

Legs are hands-down my favorite part to train.  Andddd it helps that they’re the biggest calorie burners too! 🙂  It makes me really happy to be pushing at least 3x my own weight.  Yeah, maybe happy is an understatement.  I’m esctatic.  Yesterday’s training targeted quads, glutes, and hamstrings.

Training:

  • Incline Leg Press 360/480/540/630
  • Wide Leg Press 360/480/540/630
  • Narrow Leg Press 360/480/540/630
  • Calf Raises 360/480/540/630
  • Reverse Lunges with dumbbells 25/25/25
  • Forward Lunges with dumbbells 25/25/25
  • Stiff-legged Deadlift 65/85/105
  • Clean and Press 45/65/65
  • Hamstring Curls 60/60/60-50-40
  • Jump Squats with dumbbells 10/10/10
  • Cardio: 60 mins on arc trainer

Nutrition:
Meal#1: Whey, oatmeal, cinnamon + L-Carnitine
Meal #2: Egg whites w/ mushrooms and onions, Brussels sprouts, steak, coconut oil
Meal #3: Chicken, Brussels sprouts, oatmeal, coconut oil, cinnamon
Meal #4: Chicken, Brussels sprouts, oatmeal, cinnamon
Meal#5: Chicken, Brussels sprouts, rice cake
Meal#6: Egg whites w/ mushrooms and onions, Brussels sprouts
Macros:
Carbs: 69g
Protein: 140g
Fat: 28g
Supplements:
Pre-workout: Juggernaut Raspberry Lemonade
Pre-Cardio: Phenyl-Core
Pre-Bed: Cyclo REM

And so it was my first time taking Juggernaut Raspberry Lemonade.  It tastes like strawberry shortcake to me.

  • Taste – 9
  • Energy – 10
  • Focus – 9
  • Strength – 9
  • Endurance – 10
  • Pump – 10

I’m not as a fan of the Raspberry Lemonade as much as I am with the Pink Lemonade.  I think I just really like that tangy taste of the Pink Lemonade.  But still, it has a good taste.  I’m not as focused or have a need to increase my strength that I usually have when I drink the Juggernaut HP.  But I can see how I can use the Juggernaut for my maintenance exercises.  It is formulated more for endurance exercises whereas HP is formulated for weight training so I can see how there is a little difference.  However, I did have enough energy to push me through my high reps – making intervals to be between 12-30 (range is greatly varied because I was also doing burn-out sessions).  As for pump?  Well, a picture says a 1000 words.  I had a lot of pump 🙂

I <3 comments! So please leave me your thoughts and it would make my day :)

