Abz Abz Abz

Wanted to start out strong for the weekend so I decided that it’s about time to concentrate on abs workout coupled with triceps.  I was checking out Infinite Labs’ new website, www.infinitelabs.com and found Matt Tiger’s “Ab Workout From Hell“:

  • 1. Dragon Flags* (5 sets of 10)
  • 2. Hanging Crunches (10 sets of 10)
  • 3. Cable Crunches (4 sets of 25)
  • 4. Dumbbell Pull-overs* (5 sets of 10)
  • 5. Roman Chair Crunches (4 sets of 25)
  • 6. Hanging Leg Raises (4 sets of 25)
  • *Broom stick twists (50 reps between each set)

OMG, those dragon flags were killing me!!!  Funniest part is that I chose the bench that didn’t have anyone around me. I figured if I fell, I wouldn’t hit anyone. But at the end, I had other guys doing dragon flags and dumbbell pull-overs with me. Or to show me up. Heh, either way they got some abs exercises too.

Tricep Workout included:

  • Tricep Pushdowns 40/50/50/60-30
  • Skull Crushers 45/45/45/45
  • Tricep Extensions: 25/25/25
  • Overhead Tricep Extensions: 40/50/40
  • Tricep Pushback: 15/20/15/10(burnout)

Cardio: 60 mins on arc trainer

Nutrition:
Meal #1: Whey, oatmeal, cinnamon
Meal#2: Eggs, steak, coconut oil
Meal #3: Eggs, rice cake, coconut oil
Meal #4: Sweet Potato, chicken, spinach
Meal #5: Chicken, spinach
Meal #6: Chicken spinach
Pre-Workout: Juggernaut Raspberry Lemonade + Juggernaut HP Pink Lemonade mix
Supplements: Infinite Labs Carnitine MTX, Phenyl-Core, Cyclo REM
Macros:
Carbs: 68g
Protein: 140g
Fat: 28g

Here’s what the dragon flags look like:

Dragon Flags

Good video demonstration: Dragon Flags

I <3 comments! So please leave me your thoughts and it would make my day :)

