Busy? No Stress!

Life has just gotten more interesting lately. I hardly have any room to relax aside to go to sleep. But things have picked up to cater to my more ambitious side.  Currently, I have been working at least 60 hours per week.  I’ve also been using the weekends as times to work on my freelance projects.  Along the way, I have also managed to squeeze in my 6 short essays and 1 long essay that is being required from school per week.  However despite being this busy, I’m more energized to keep going with my figure training and get ready to join my fellow Juggernauts in Vegas.

To assist with my busy schedule, I’ve been using a lot of supersets to assist in making the most out of my training sessions for less amount of time.  I have also been doing touch-up exercises (which means hitting 4 sets of my weak spots right after training and before cardio).  Another technique that Joe SWAT always emphasize is hold and squeeze.  It’s so effective that it’s not even funny. Aside from the training sessions with my trainers, I’ve been concentrating on touching up on my shoulders, back, and abs as of late.

I’ve been liking this super-set lately: Wide-grip pullups and Wide-grip late pull downs. I’ve also been using cable back rows with dumbbell back rows.  Then do a clean-and-press to finish off.

I’ve dropped my diet down to 15g of carbs per meal.  I’ve still been maintaining 140g of protein and 28g of fat.  I don’t what it is about carbs and me.  It makes me bloat so I have to always be careful of when I should be eating them.  Making sure that I drink my gallon of water and getting 6 hours of sleep prove to assist with the bloating.

I’ve been also CRAVING ice cream. MmmMMmmMmmmm…. I think it’s mainly because it’s summer and I love a great cold treat. So to help out with this, I would whip up my Infinite Labs vanilla whey protein and pour it in my popsicle containers for a tasty protein-packed treat. Or I’ll have my Infinite Force slushies that I need to be drinking anyways for recovery. Can we say ahhh….

To also help fuel me, I’ve been using my well-loved Juggernaut HP Pink Lemonade paired with Juggernaut Raspberry Lemonade.  Such a yummy treat to look forward to before a training session! Got to say, it’s been giving me some great results.  My shoulders are starting to shape up!

And of course the best way to beat the stress – laughter.  surround yourself with people who can make you laugh. 🙂

I <3 comments! So please leave me your thoughts and it would make my day :)

